It Murmurs Inside… [ #EndAusterityNow ]

Cha quote banner cropped

DISEUSE

It murmurs inside.  It murmurs.  Inside is the pain of speech the pain to say.  Larger still.  Greater than is the pain not to say.  To not say.  Says nothing against the pain to speak.  It festers inside.  The wound, liquid, dust.  Must break.  Must void.

                                                Theresa Hak Kyung Cha, Dictee

I voted

with my heart

and soul

But the system

sold

me

out

Blind:

Voiced

[but not] unvoiced

I spoke

in

shards

of glass

Your ears

did not hear

your heart

did not

break

You carry

on

relentless

[but not] in my name

[and not] with

                                                                                                                                              my  voice:

My voice:

still echoes

on

the

wind –

My calls

for

F                    R                    E                    E                    D                    O                    M

for

D               E               M               O               C               R               A               C               Y

:

E               Q                U          A               L               I                T                 Y

still         s     i     n     g

in

my

unending

sang:

                                                                                                my blood

nerves

sinew

bones

skull

and

every

cell:

membrane

fluid

[sub]atomic

mass

of

~ energetic ~                                     ~ vibes ~

[is not

yours

to control]

I chant

my skin:

my soul:

my self:

to

*     L     *      I     *     F     *     E     *

beyond

your dreams

Me with Cha quote banner cropped

Leave a Reply

