Aphrodisios #Budget2015

unnoticed

unborn

unvoiced

under you

under me

underclass you

hate everything

i do

or you just don’t see me

i creep

unseen

and

uninvited

through the loopholes of your world

insidious

inseparable from systems designed to hide                                           me

undead

ugly

you look away

bare ribbed bare

breasted

unlimited cunt

for fucking but you don’t see

my face your eyes

closed as you slide inside

my hole of

dark unbirth

Unleashed

now it’s my turn

to fuck you and

I ram myself in hard

unfeeling without

tenderness

or thought

i spit

in your face

but you don’t see me

still

eclipsed by shining shoes                   hot coffee                empty jokes

the face of your new lover and the holiday

you took

you didn’t see me there

but i was

waiting

‘til the spike was

slipped inside

your drink

and i entered in

your blindness

you could wake up

get out the

bed

if you wanted

*Banner-quotation from Dictee, Theresa Hak Kyung Cha. 

**(Soma)tic poetry inspired by CA Conrad’s ‘Aphrodisios’ exercise. 

***This poem is a (Soma)tic exploration of the relationship between capitalism and poverty. 

#AusterityKills #EndAusterityNow #Budget2015

Leave a Reply

